WhatsApp has made it easy for us to connect with our loved ones by messaging them and, In addition, allowing us to create groups so that we can all join for our various purposes.
Some families have a single group that everything happens inside. Friends too can have a WhatsApp group that they use to communicate with each other.
There are also groups that people join to learn things based on the title of the group.
But do you know WhatsApp can delete a group?
You might be asking, but WhatsApp can not see our chat? Yes, you are right. WhatsApp can not see the conversations between groups chats on WhatsApp because WhatsApp is end-to-end encrypted.
Here is how they use to know what’s happening in groups and decide if it needs closing.
WhatsApp can determine if a group needs closing by going through the number of times different users have reported the group or when the group has suspicious information such as illegal names and group descriptions.
When this happens, the group will then be manually or automatically ended. When a group is ended, participants will not be able to send and read messages in the group again. One thing they can not also do is see their fellow participants.
But you know we all make mistakes, and WhatsApp has taught about this too. When you find out your group has ended and you think it was closed by mistake, WhatsApp has made it easy to contact support.
You can find the Contact Support feature right in the ended group. You can then contact support and request a review.
To be on the safer side as not to lose your precious group, you have to take extra security steps, which is changing some of your group’s privacy settings.
You can choose not to allow anybody to change the name, description and logo of the group.